PROUDLY SERVING

Reviews

reviews

Client reviews

Placeholder Image

I used the amorphous system in my greenhouse under the soil and boy o boy did I ever make the right decision! I highly recommend this system to anyone looking to heat up their greenhouse with a radiant system that is not using the water tubes system.

Julio F.

julio_franco99@gmail.com
Jun 2, 2023
Placeholder Image

Our first thermostat was defective but it only took one phonecall to Zack for it to be replaced no questions asked. The Truheat mats were much easier to install than the electric cable heating we installed in our bathroom a few years ago. Being able to use the mats under both laminate flooring as well as ceramic tiles is a big plus. We simply provided Zach with a diagram of our room and he quickly recommended which materials were needed to complete our project. The directions were easy to follow and Zach was always available for technical assistance.

Polly

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

Quite pleased with trueheat infloor system. Found it user friendly as well as a more efficient Matt compared to others. Friendly and informative whenever necessary.

Michael R

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

Our large bathroom has hot water heating in the floor but the tiles do not get warm. We took the tiles out to add the TruHeat System. We were able to built the floor up with a recommended foam/foil product and cork. On this we put the TruHeat System and then Vinyl flooring in oak on top. This gave us the right height to match the oak hardwood flooring in the adjacent bedroom. The flooring now looks continuous between the bedroom and bathroom. The Pros were: simple to install (did it myself), no concrete products required (no mess or cleanup), easy to adjust the high to match other flooring, Zach was a terrific help (he was quick to answer and provided great information. The Cons are: mounting the large transformer box (I hide it in an adjacent closet), needed to put new batteries in the thermostat, difficulty with programming the thermostat (the instructions are too brief and should be supplemented). Apart from some difficulty with the thermostat programming it is a great system and provides a nice even heat in the floor. Highly recommended.

Roy P

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

I just got the floor heating system installed in our Yurt. I built the platform and installed the tape way back in June. It took us until now to get electricity running up to the Yurt. My brother in law was very sceptical about the thin aluminum tape can heat the place. I am happy to announce that it works . The first night we had it working we woke up warm and comfortable. Winter is coming fast and we are ready for it.

David S

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

Sarah was very helpful throughout the process. I accidently ordered the wrong pad and exchanging them was quick and easy. She provided excellent advice on using the correct insulation and underlay materials. The pads were very easy to install, and the thermostat had simple instructions.

Brad C

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

We needed an efficient way to heat a basement bedroom and bathroom and loved what we learned about the Tru Heat System. Installation was a breeze and Tru Heat offered help and input very quickly when we needed it. The system is installed and operating now and we love it. You can walk from the basement great room, that has no heat, onto the heated bedroom floor and instantly feel the warm difference. Thank you TruHeat!

Jeremy P.

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

We installed the TruHeat system Oct /19 in our upstairs bathroom in a post and beam home that we heat only with firewood near Peterborough ON. It makes the early morning bathroom experience absolutely enjoyable . The room temperature would normally be 15 -18°C in the past ,with the TruHeat system that is set to come on about 45 minutes before we wake up it is now at 21°C. Heavenly!

We had a problem with the system initially ( INSTALLERS FAULT) and Zach @ TruHeat looked after us promptly and professionally. We are very impressed with the whole experience . Some of our friends have also bought the system and we would recommend TruHeat to anybody that is looking for a lifestyle upgrade.

Regards

Jeff Piper

JEFF PIPER

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

6 watts per square feet instead of using 12 watts per square feet? Yes I think I made the right choice by going with the truheat system instead of the ditra system.

George B.

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

We wanted to replace the expensive hot water baseboard / electric hot water boiler system with something that was more efficient and esthetically pleasing. The TruHeat system has been simply amazing, easy DIY installation except one hour labour for electrical hook-up. The order and delivery process was also flawless. We have our kitchen completed and have ordered two more kits to do three bedrooms and a bathroom. The floor feels amazing and I will write another review once our first electrical bill arrives but I am confident that it will save us a lot of dollars here in Central New Brunswick.

Frank B

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

I just created a home office on the ground floor and was concerned as the room is cold in the winter. I just had the TruHeat system installed and am thrilled with the comfort of my new space. It is a great product and the staff really cared about me and even gave me help with finding an experienced installer. I highly recommend TruHeat as a super product.

Marg C

Apr 17, 2023
Placeholder Image

I installed a TruHeat system to provide heating in the main living area of my place, and it works wonderfully. I wish I had done the entire place with it! The quality of the product is obvious, and installation is a breeze. I am very happy with my in floor heat. Thanks, Zach!

Joe H

Apr 17, 2023

End of content

No more testimonials to load

Load More

SUBMIT REVIEW






Monday to Friday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM (EST)

SPEAK TO A LIVE AGENT

Contact us via phone or email for any questions regarding our electric floor heating systems. Our dedicated staff members will be delighted to help you with any inquiries you might have.

Address

9580 YONGE STREET, SUITE 9167 RICHMOND HILL, ON, CANADA L4C 1V6

Fill out the form and we will get in touch with you.

GET YOUR FREE QUOTE

Fill out the form and we will get in touch with you.

GET YOUR FREE QUOTE

Monday to Friday: 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM (EST)

SPEAK TO A LIVE AGENT

Contact us via phone or email for any questions regarding our electric floor heating systems. Our dedicated staff members will be delighted to help you with any inquiries you might have.

Address

9580 YONGE STREET, SUITE 9167 RICHMOND HILL, ON, CANADA L4C 1V6